Eastern Partnership Ministerial Meeting on Transport: The EU and its six Eastern partners agree to develop better transport links

On 6 June, EU Ministers responsible for transport meet with their counterparts from the six Eastern partner countries: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova and Ukraine.
The meeting was hosted by the Romanian Presidency of the Council of the European Union together with the European Commission.

During the meeting, the EU and its partner countries endorsed a Joint Declaration entitled “Eastern Partnership – Taking the Transport Cooperation Agenda Forward”. This includes a commitment to continue working together on concrete results for connectivity under the Indicative TEN-T Investment Action Plan, while maintaining a level playing field and good governance standards.

Representatives of the European Commission reconfirmed its readiness to assist the EaP countries in the preparation of projects and the necessary sectoral reforms.

Source: EU Neighbours